Invest in a good neighbourhood

Coswig is part of the urban ribbon comprising Dresden, Radebeul, Coswig and Meissen in the “Saxon Elbland” economic area. The A 4 motorway is ten minutes away by car, while the A 13 to Berlin and the A 17 to Prague can be reached quickly. Dresden Airport is around 25 minutes away.

Coswig has a long tradition as a location for mechanical engineering; many companies have been here for more than 100 years. These companies have developed into state-of-the-art production sites. Many new enterprises have also found a place in Coswig; the satisfaction expressed by local entrepreneurs is the best argument in favour of settling here!

Modern industrial estates and business parks continue to be built at our restored industrial heritage sites. These are well-developed and easy to reach by public transport.

This development has been assisted by the proximity to TU Dresden university, to Dresden University of Applied Sciences and to numerous other research institutes. There are twelve Fraunhofer institutes nearby, three Max Planck centres and five Leibniz institutes, as well as the Helmholtz Research Centre (HZDR) in Rossendorf. Dresden does a greater degree of research than any other city in Germany.
High-quality institutions providing qualifications make it easier to organise targeted training for future employees in the immediate surroundings.

With well-located residential areas and the short distance to the state capital of Dresden, entrepreneurs have the best prerequisites for finding employees. Coswig is also attractive as a school location: in the town’s modern, well-equipped schools, potential trainees and students are prepared for their future lives.

Investieren Sie in guter Nachbarschaft

Coswig liegt im Siedlungsband Dresden, Radebeul, Coswig, Meißen im Wirtschaftsraum „Sächsisches Elbland“. Die Bundesautobahn A 4 ist zehn Auto-Minuten entfernt, auch die A 13 Richtung Berlin und A 17 Richtung Prag sind schnell zu erreichen, am Flughafen Dresden sind Sie in ca. 25 Minuten.

Coswig hat als Standort für den Maschinenbau eine lange Tradition, viele Unternehmen sind schon über 100 Jahre am Standort vertreten. Diese Firmen haben sich zu hochmodernen Produktionsstandorten entwickelt. Auch zahlreiche neue Unternehmen haben in Coswig ihren Platz gefunden, die Zufriedenheit der ansässigen Unternehmer ist das beste Argument für unseren Standort!

Auf unseren sanierten Gewerbebrachen wurden und werden weiterhin moderne Industrie- und Gewerbegebiete errichtet, die gut erschlossen und auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln einfach erreichbar sind.

Die Nähe zur Technischen Universität Dresden, zur Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Dresden und zu weiteren zahlreichen Forschungseinrichtungen haben diese Entwicklung unterstützt. Es stehen zwölf Einrichtungen der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, drei Max-Planck- und fünf Leibniz-Einrichtungen sowie das Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden Rossendorf (HZDR) zur Verfügung. Dresden ist die Stadt mit der größten Forschungsdichte in Deutschland.
Hochwertige Qualifizierungseinrichtungen erleichtern die zielgerichtete Weiterbildung zukünftiger Mitarbeiter im unmittelbaren Umfeld.

Mit gut gelegenen Wohngebieten und der räumlichen Nähe zur Landeshauptstadt Dresden haben Sie als Unternehmer beste Voraussetzungen, Ihre Mitarbeiter zu finden. Coswig ist auch als Schulstandort attraktiv, in modernen und gut ausgerüsteten Schulen werden die zukünftigen Auszubildenden und Studenten auf das Leben vorbereitet.